Results | Info-feed | Closing ceremony
The official hotline of the World Championships is available: +36/1-90-70-500

Upcoming events

Minute by minute

Team USA won in men's 4x100m medley relay

Team USA won in women's 4x100m medley relay

HOSSZÚ Katinka (HUN) won in women's 400m IM

LACOURT Camille (FRA) won in men's 50m backstroke

SJOSTROM Sarah (SWE) won in women's 50m freestyle

KALISZ Chase (USA) won in men's 400m IM

KING Lilly (USA) won in women's 50m breaststroke

Men's High diving results: 1. Steve Lo Bue (USA) 397.15 2. Michal Navratil (CZE) 390.90 3. Alessandro De Rose (ITA) 379.65

LEDECKY Katie (USA) won in women's 800m freestyle

SJOSTROM Sarah (SWE) just broke the World Record in women's 50m freestyle semi-final



Tickets are available for more than 200 events! Get yours and don't miss your favourite athlets competing!

Buy a ticket


22 ° 10 km/h
22.2 ° 12 km/h
23.2 ° 14 km/h
23 ° 11 km/h
21.9 ° 7 km/h
21.3 ° 16 km/h
9.5 ° 27 km/h


19.4 ° 11 km/h
22.7 ° 16 km/h
23.3 ° 16 km/h
23.7 ° 22 km/h
22.8 ° 10 km/h
17.6 ° 21 km/h
11 ° 28 km/h

Men’s water polo: unexpected changes in Italian roster, Tempesti comes to Budapest

0 0

Three players from Alessandro Campagna’s World Championships roster will miss the tournament due to a viral infection.

Altough he announced his retirement from international water polo, Stefano Tempesti is going to return to the Italian national team and participate in the 17th FINA World Championships.

These days the Italian team is not in a good form: after their training games in Syracusa, Valentino Gallo caught a virus. Afterwards, the entire team was examined and it turned out that goalkeeper Marco Del Lungo and defender Alessando Velotto have the same illness so they would not participate in the World Championships.

Cristiano Mirarchi and veteran, 38 year old Stefano Tempesti will replace them in the squad.

Roster of Italian team for the World Championships:

Goalkeepers: Stefano Tempesti, Goran Volarevic

Field players: Zeno Bertoli, Niccolò Gitto, Nicholas Presciutti, Cristiano Mirarchi, Francesco Di Fulvio, Pietro Figlioli, Andrea Fondelli, Alessandro Nora, Vincenzo Renzuto Iodice, Michael Alexandre Bodegas, Matteo Aicardi