Tickets are now available! Click here to get your own ticket!

Upcoming events

Minute by minute


Tickets are available for more than 200 events! Get yours and don't miss your favourite athlets competing!

Buy a ticket


-1.2 ° 7 km/h
-0.4 ° 6 km/h
1.8 ° 11 km/h
2.6 ° 16 km/h
4.8 ° 30 km/h
2.3 ° 26 km/h
6.9 ° 37 km/h


-1.4 ° 7 km/h
1 ° 14 km/h
5 ° 21 km/h
4.6 ° 15 km/h
6.1 ° 33 km/h
4.5 ° 30 km/h
7.2 ° 39 km/h

Swimming: British roster for Budapest is already known

0 0

A 29-strong British Swimming team has been selected to compete at this summer’s FINA World Championships in Budapest – official British Swimming announcement said.

Olympic Champion Adam Peaty and Olympic medallists Jazz Carlin, Siobhan-Marie O’Connor, James Guy, Duncan Scott, Stephen Milne and Chris Walker-Hebborn will be joined by a group of emerging younger swimmers with some making their senior international debut – readable in the communique of British Swimming.

Photo: Team GB/Facebook

Head coach Bill Furniss is satisfied about the productions and times.

’I think it was a typical first selection competition following an Olympic Games. Some of our athletes that were successful in Rio, and had an extended break afterwards, did well yet others did not fire on all cylinders. This is to be expected. The high number of records achieved last week didn’t surprise me. If we are to compete on the world stage you have to show continual improvement and that is what we saw at the Championships. We’ve already got one eye on Tokyo and therefore we want to introduce that next generation of elite swimmers to world class arenas. They did a good job in putting themselves forward but now the work starts again as we build towards the World Championships in Budapest in July’ – said by Bill Furniss.

The British Swimming team set for the World Championships comprises:

Adam Peaty, Jocelyn Ulyett, Max Litchfield, Duncan Scott, Ben Proud

Hannah Miley, Chris Walker-Hebborn, James Guy, Calum Jarvis, Nick Grainger, Ross Murdoch, Molly Renshaw, Daniel Jervis, Charlotte Atkinson, Georgia Davies, Sarah Vasey, Alys Thomas, Freya Anderson, Stephen Milne, James Wilby, Aimee Willmott, Holly Hibbott, Siobhan-Marie O'Connor

Jazz Carlin, Abbie Wood, Rosie Rudin, Mark Szaranek, Luke Greenbank, Kathleen Dawson