Results | Info-feed | Closing ceremony
The official hotline of the World Championships is available: +36/1-90-70-500

Preview, mixed 5 km relay

0 0

Upcoming events

Minute by minute

Team USA won in men's 4x100m medley relay

Team USA won in women's 4x100m medley relay

HOSSZÚ Katinka (HUN) won in women's 400m IM

LACOURT Camille (FRA) won in men's 50m backstroke

SJOSTROM Sarah (SWE) won in women's 50m freestyle

KALISZ Chase (USA) won in men's 400m IM

KING Lilly (USA) won in women's 50m breaststroke

Men's High diving results: 1. Steve Lo Bue (USA) 397.15 2. Michal Navratil (CZE) 390.90 3. Alessandro De Rose (ITA) 379.65

LEDECKY Katie (USA) won in women's 800m freestyle

SJOSTROM Sarah (SWE) just broke the World Record in women's 50m freestyle semi-final



Tickets are available for more than 200 events! Get yours and don't miss your favourite athlets competing!

Buy a ticket


20.2 ° 10 km/h
22.2 ° 12 km/h
23.2 ° 14 km/h
23 ° 11 km/h
21.9 ° 7 km/h
21.3 ° 16 km/h
9.5 ° 27 km/h


17.8 ° 11 km/h
22.7 ° 16 km/h
23.3 ° 16 km/h
23.7 ° 22 km/h
22.8 ° 10 km/h
17.6 ° 21 km/h
11 ° 28 km/h

A whole new form of team competition in open water swimming introduced at the 17th FINA World Championships.

You can learn about the new rules here.


·         Germany is the only team to have won a medal at all three editions of mixed team event at the World Championships (since the World Champs programme features this event) - in 2011 (bronze), 2013 (gold) and 2015 (gold).

·         Isabelle Härle (GER) and Christian Reichert (GER) are the only swimmers on two world titles in this event. Härle (bronze medallist in 2011) is the only one who has a chance to claim a medal in all three editions. 

·         Rob Muffels (GER) could win his second gold in this event, after winning in 2015. He is the only German team member from 2015 who returns to the mixed team in 2017.

·         In 2015, Brazil and the Netherlands shared the silver medal, finishing in a dead heat for second place.

·         Brazil claimed a bronze medal as well in 2013, and it can now equal Germany on a record three medals in this event.

·         The other countries to have won a medal include the United States (gold 2011), Australia (silver 2011) and Greece (silver 2013).